Privacy Policy (including cookies)

This page explains how the data your provide Opwire is handled.

What information is collected and handled

Opwire collects and stores any data you provide us. Such as upon registration you give a username and password which is stored on our servers until your account is deleted or you purposefully change them. Your fullname and email is optional and again is stored until deletion or it is changed. Any files you upload are also stored on our servers until account deletion or that file is specifically deleted by either party. The links you provide are connected to your account. You are in control of what information you provide. Meta data such as internet browser may only be used for a better user experience.


A list of data we collect is below

How is the data shared

Any profile information you decide to include such as your username, fullname, description and website link are public for all users and non users to view when visiting your profile page. Your email and password is stored safely on our servers and no other user or non user can view this.

Cookies used and why

What are cookies?

A cookie is a small piece of data that a website asks your browser to store on your computer or mobile device. The cookie allows the website to "remember" your actions or preferences over time.
Most browsers support cookies, but users can set their browsers to decline them and can delete them whenever they like.

By using Opwire you agree to allow the use of cookies by our service. Opwire uses cookies for a better user experience. They are used for authentication when logging in to the site so we know who you are and can verify subsequent requests to keep your data safe. Cookies are used by most major websites. They can be used to remember information about your browser and your preferences on the site. e.g. your preferred language or colour theme.
You can delete the cookies anytime on your browser. It differs between browsers how to do this though.

Updates of privacy policy

The privacy policy may change over time so that they accurately reflect any new positions. Unless otherwise required by law, we will notify you (for example, through our Service) at least 30 days before we make changes to these policies and give you an opportunity to review them before they go into effect. Then, if you continue to use the Service, you will be bound by the updated policies. If you do not want to agree to these or any updated policies, you can delete your account.